All Things Are Possible

One of my favorite Honesty bracelets with the charm... All Things Are Possible

One of my favorite Honesty bracelets with the charm… All Things Are Possible

The picture above — used as my Twitter and blog profile picture — showcases three of my favorite Honesty bead bracelets. The highlighted charm states “All things are possible”. That bracelet serves as a reminder that with God all things are possible. It is necessary for me to believe it and, on occasions, remind myself of that statement. I can achieve my goals, purposes, and plans; because with God, all things are possible.

But sometimes, I become discouraged. I listen to the negative talk in my head:

What if I’m not good enough? What message do you have to share? Is it worth sharing?

Why share your story? Who are you going to reach? How can you help someone?

Be quiet. Work in your little corner. Get a job, live a mundane life, and pay your bills. Don’t try to be an extension of God. Stop searching for a purpose. Passion is SOOOO overrated.

Father God, don’t let me get discouraged by what looks impossible and miss out on what could be possible. Amen.

~Coffee with God (June 26, 2013)

I share this to encourage you and myself…

God created us in His likeness to do good — to accomplish good works in our homes and our communities. He prepared us in advance for the good works, purposed and designed, specifically for each member of His family. 

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Ephesians 2:10 ESV

We are godly creations for good, created by purpose and for a purpose. We should not doubt the gifts, talents, and purposes God has planned and placed within us. Do not become discouraged by the works of others; but, be inspired and encouraged by those who are working and walking in their calling. Do not listen to the negative talk in your mind; fill your mind with the word of God and allow Him to counteract the negative talk. And remember….

I'm Possible

Many blessings,

~Angela
Fight. Finish. Faith. (2 Timothy 4:7 NKJV)

About Life and Shifting Seasons

Lover of God, jazz music, movies, books and nature. Southern girl. Smiling face. Spelman grad. Delta Diva. Almond butter/Nutella addict. RunningNerd. Aspiring author. Blogger. Focusing on living an Ephesians 5:16 life… Making the most of EVERY opportunity!
This entry was posted in Faith, Inspiration, Purpose and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All Things Are Possible

  1. MochaChic says:

    Thank you for always sharing your inspiration! I really needed to read this today and it has been on my heart as well. Thanks sis!

Leave a Reply

