The Ending of my “March Madness” Challenge

Grateful

I am so GRATEFUL to see the first day of April; this new month signals the end my March Madness challenge month. To refresh everyone’s memory, I decided to take on a few challenges for March to focus and center myself for my next endeavor. Click on March Madness to review the various challenges I set to complete for the month of March.

Final results on my March Madness challenges:

1) SPIRITUAL:
a) Oprah & Deepak Chopra’s 21-Day Meditation Challenge, Perfect Health
b) Stress Less by OWN and Secret20130301-234123.jpg

RESULTS: Stress reduction techniques evolved around my favorite hobbies–running, reading, writing, laughing, breathing, listening to jazz, and enjoying the outdoors. Use of proper breathing techniques impacted my running and reduced stress levels in various circumstances, i.e., Atlanta’s traffic and waiting in a long grocery line of a store with 2-3–of 20 check-out lanes–opened. Overall, mental focus directed on the N-O-W and reduced worrying of tomorrow.

Run Every Day Challenge

Run Every Day Challenge

2) PHYSICAL:
a) I Love Running – run (a mile or more) every day
b) Workout – Various strength training including the chart below:

RESULTS: Completed a total of 100 miles for the first time and reduced of a few pounds (6 lbs) and inches (1-1.5 inches on arms, waist, abs, hips, and thighs). Focused on toning my body, strengthening my legs for running, and healthy eating.

3) PASSION:
Write each day for 31-days and enroll in another creative writing course.

20130301-235015.jpg

RESULTS: My second time completing the National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo) challenge. Successful endeavor, posted every day, and received great feedback from family, friends, and blogger-mates. Near the end, I struggled to complete the last week but pushed forward in finishing strong. The creative writing course refreshed my writing skills and fueled my confidence.

THANK YOU…

For everyone who supported and encouraged me throughout this endeavor. I am grateful for the feedback, comments, and positive correction experienced from family, friends, and blogger-mates. A special thanks to those who signed up to follow my blog and received daily messages from me. In the future, I’ll return back to blogging 1-2 times a week; I will no longer flood your email message inbox from this point on. 🙂

thank-you

Parting question: How will you challenge yourself for the month of April? Would love to hear from you and to help motivate you in your challenges.

Shifting like the seasons,

~Angela
Fight. Finish. Faith. (2 Timothy 4:7 NKJV)

About Life and Shifting Seasons

Lover of God, jazz music, movies, books and nature. Southern girl. Smiling face. Spelman grad. Delta Diva. Almond butter/Nutella addict. RunningNerd. Aspiring author. Blogger. Focusing on living an Ephesians 5:16 life… Making the most of EVERY opportunity!
This entry was posted in Focus, NaBloPoMo, Purpose and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Ending of my “March Madness” Challenge

  1. graceglimmers says:

    What super goals! I think I’m going to challenge myself to do some goals in April per your post…my goals: 1. Spiritual: Complete my daily Bible study readings (I tend to jam my weekly study into 1-2 days vs. the 5 it’s supposed to be done in). 2. Physical: Run/yoga/tennis daily. I tend to do 3 days of cardio per week, and have been slacking in the yoga dept. I ran today…so challenge is to do something tomorrow! I like your 1 mile per day idea! Great post!

Leave a Reply

