Freedom Friday March 8

Tonight has been a race preparation day for me. Tomorrow, I am running my first 10K race 6 months after having foot surgery. Actually, I’m running two different races–Silver Comet Trail 10K and the Nike Women’s virtual 10K). Running two races at the same time is so awesome. [Side note: I’m such a running nerd. Please see the Instagram photo below as exhibit A. LOL! ]

20130308-213142.jpg

In addition to my excitement and being nervous about tomorrow, I’m looking forward to seeing some of my beautiful running buddies. I’ve been blessed to meet some wonderful, supportive, inspiring, and crazy ladies through my running group. Each of them have blessed me in various ways. That’s why I love the running community; there’s a special bond among runners.

Gratitude on a 10K run,

~Angela
Fight. Finish. Faith. (2 Timothy 4:7 NKJV)

About Life and Shifting Seasons

Lover of God, jazz music, movies, books and nature. Southern girl. Smiling face. Spelman grad. Delta Diva. Almond butter/Nutella addict. RunningNerd. Aspiring author. Blogger. Focusing on living an Ephesians 5:16 life… Making the most of EVERY opportunity!
This entry was posted in Freedom Friday, NaBloPoMo, Races and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Freedom Friday March 8

  1. Reena Pathak says:

    So proud of you:) I’m sure you did GREAT!

Leave a Reply

