March: Madness, Challenges, and Transformation

The NCAA Tournament time – also known as “March Madness” – is a favorite time of year (when football season is over). I enjoy watching the various conference tournaments leading to the “Big Dance”/Final Four. I’m sure it is both an exciting and challenging time for the basketball players; to travel, play ball and maintain their school work.

This year, I have my own version of March Madness. I’ve signed on to complete a few challenges that will transform particular areas of my life – spiritual, physical, and my passion. Some of the challenges range from 21 days to the entire month of March. By April, I should expect major transformation in these specific areas of my life:

1) Spiritual:
a) 21-Day Meditation Challenge

20130301-234123.jpg

b) Stress Less

20130301-234710.jpg

2) Physical challenges:
a) I Love Running – run (a mile or more) every day
b) Workout – Various strength training including the chart below:

20130301-232041.jpg

3) Passion:
Write each day for 31-days

20130301-235015.jpg
This writing challenge should be interesting at this time for me. As of recently, I’ve taken the biggest risk of my life in order to pursue my purpose and passion, to find something fulfilling and earn a pay check too!

Join me on any of these challenges!! Keep me posted on your progress and we will keep each other motivated.

Shifting like the seasons,

~Angela
Fight. Finish. Faith. (2 Timothy 4:7 NKJV)

About Life and Shifting Seasons

Lover of God, jazz music, movies, books and nature. Southern girl. Smiling face. Spelman grad. Delta Diva. Almond butter/Nutella addict. RunningNerd. Aspiring author. Blogger. Focusing on living an Ephesians 5:16 life… Making the most of EVERY opportunity!
This entry was posted in Focus, Mental, NaBloPoMo, Physical, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March: Madness, Challenges, and Transformation

Leave a Reply

