Freedom Friday… Living Your Passion

20121130-172544.jpg
Today’s reading: an article in Natural Awakenings (naAtlanta.com) on “Fashion a Passion-Driven Life: Realize Your Purpose and Feed Your Soul”.

This article is about people who are searching for something fulfilling (purpose) over doing a over-worked corporate career (profits). There is a great Passion Test posted within the article; it’s listed below. Hope you guys enjoy the passion test and look to doing more. Most important, fulfilling the purposes God has placed in each of you.

Take the Passion Test:

1) Make list of your passions; the 10 or 15 things most critical to your happiness and well-being.

2) Don’t worry about how you’ll get there. Just write it down. You become whatever you’re committed to.

3) Narrow the list to your top five passions.

4) Write all 5 passions down on 5 index cards.

5) Post passions in places you will routinely see them.

6) Create a vision board – a collage of representations of your passions. <– LOVE THIS ONE! 😊

7) Use these priority passions as a guidepost.

8) Take the test again every 6 months because passions can change and evolve over time.

This struck a cord with me because of the season I’m in. I’m thinking of different strategies and plans to take action; I need to write them all down. This shift I’m venturing to take is necessary and it’s time. I’m going to follow through with the passion test and make adjustments as I prepare for my leap of faith!

Be blessed & be a blessing,

~Angela
Fight. Finish. Faith. (2 Timothy 4:7 NKJV)

About Life and Shifting Seasons

Lover of God, jazz music, movies, books and nature. Southern girl. Smiling face. Spelman grad. Delta Diva. Almond butter/Nutella addict. RunningNerd. Aspiring author. Blogger. Focusing on living an Ephesians 5:16 life… Making the most of EVERY opportunity!
This entry was posted in Freedom Friday, NaBloPoMo, Passion, Purpose, Water Walking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Freedom Friday… Living Your Passion

  1. Karen says:

    I will have to take the time to do this exercise. It looks like it would be really insightful!
    #BLMGirl
    -Karen
    http://www.yourstylistkaren.com

    • Hi Karen!!! I’m going to do the exercise myself. It comes at the right time for me since I’m shifting seasons in my life. Please keep me posted if you decide to do it. Thanks for your support!!! #BLMGirl Rocks!!

      ~Angela

  2. Hmmm I like this test and the fact that you take it every 6 month will show just how much change we do even if we deny it.

  3. This is so awesome! Thank you for this post.

Leave a Reply

