Living in the moment, the present, the NOW…

Some days, we need reminders to live in the moment and I’m in need of those reminders DAILY! Since I’ve been on the 21-day meditation challenge, my focus has been to shift my thinking from worrying about tomorrow to “live life NOW” (ironically, that was the theme of my 40th birthday party)!

Yesterday nailed this message further for me… After hearing the stories about friends losing loved ones, it put me in a place of sadness and reflection. I didn’t write; I simply cried and prayed.

For today, even though I’m late with this… I decided to post friendly reminders about living in the moment, the present, the NOW!!

“The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.” ―Eleanor Roosevelt

“Life is a journey, not a destination.” ―Ralph Waldo Emerson

“The only way to survive eternity is to be able to appreciate each moment.” ―Lauren Kate

“Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year.” ―Ralph Waldo Emerson

“We’re so busy watching out for what’s just ahead of us that we don’t take time to enjoy where we are.” ―Bill Watterson

“You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment. Fools stand on their island of opportunities and look toward another land. There is no other land; there is no other life but this.” ―Henry David Thoreau

“Instead of bracing yourself for the perils of the unknown, embrace the joy that is here, in your present moment.” ―Michelle D. Rosado

To bring it home, I must quote Maya Angelou….

“Be present in all things and thankful for all things.”

And for the kid in me….

“What day is it?”
It’s today,” squeaked Piglet.
My favorite day,” said Pooh.”
―A. A. Milne

Be blessed, be a blessing and live life NOW!

~Angela
Fight. Finish. Faith. (2 Timothy 4:7 NKJV)

About Life and Shifting Seasons

Lover of God, jazz music, movies, books and nature. Southern girl. Smiling face. Spelman grad. Delta Diva. Almond butter/Nutella addict. RunningNerd. Aspiring author. Blogger. Focusing on living an Ephesians 5:16 life… Making the most of EVERY opportunity!
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Living, NaBloPoMo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Living in the moment, the present, the NOW…

  1. Guilty of not living in the moment. I think it’s the thing that makes my boyfriend angry the most. I see you a Delta, I Always wanted to be a Delta but it never happened for me. Great organization made of strong women.

Leave a Reply

