My Dream Job: Be A Travel Writer

If you’re like me and are experiencing a shifting season (specifically in your career, purpose, passion), you’ve probably heard the questions listed below:

“What would you do if you knew you couldn’t fail?”
“What would you do if you didn’t have to worry about money?”

Since I’ve been on this journey of rediscovering myself and my purpose, those two questions have been asked of me several times. In the beginning, I didn’t know how to respond. Well, actually I did know how to respond… “Hell… If I could do something without failing or worrying about money, I would be doing it now!” And I digress….

I believe we should restructure the question to ask:

“What strategy can you develop and establish in order to do something you 1) couldn’t fail at doing and 2) without worry about money?”

If I could do anything (instantly have the training, qualifications to do it, no fear of failing and no worries about money), what would I want to do? BE A TRAVEL WRITER!! Visit exotic destinations, blog about the locations, experience the culture, list the specialities of the area, cover the finest resorts and encourage others to visit. And this would be the scene of my working environment and/or office:

And this would be my work travel destination list for the first 5-7 years of my travel writing career:
Central America – Belize and Costa Rica
Caribbean Islands
Italy – specifically along the coastal regions
Croatia
Greece – Being a runner, it would be necessary for me to visit the birthplace of the marathon!
Africa – Tanzania, South Africa
Thailand – the capital city of Bangkok and the islands of Thailand, specifically Phuket
Malaysia
South Pacific Islands of Fiji, Cook Islands and French Polynesia (Tahiti)
Australia

While I carry on working my current career, I’ll continue to dream of my dream job as a travel writer. I’ll use the photos to post up on my vision board – to inspire me and remind me of my dream. My vision board is a way to

โ€œWrite the vision and make it plain…
Though it tarries, wait for it;
Because it will surely come,
It will not tarry.”

~Habakkuk 2:2-3 (NKJV)

“So let it be written, so let it be done.” (Stated by Yul Brynner, who played Pharaoh Rameses II, in the epic movie, The Ten Commandments)

~Angela
Fight. Finish. Faith. (2 Timothy 4:7 NKJV)

About Life and Shifting Seasons

Lover of God, jazz music, movies, books and nature. Southern girl. Smiling face. Spelman grad. Delta Diva. Almond butter/Nutella addict. RunningNerd. Aspiring author. Blogger. Focusing on living an Ephesians 5:16 lifeโ€ฆ Making the most of EVERY opportunity!
This entry was posted in Dreaming, NaBloPoMo, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Dream Job: Be A Travel Writer

  1. Love this post I feel the same I would love to travel and blog about where I gone,to the food that I have eaten. great post……

  2. Lovin the post! I am right with you girl!

  3. I am right with you on this girl! Lets do it!!

Leave a Reply

