Childlike Spirit

Have you lost your childlike spirit? Do you find yourself wanting to be a kid again? Somewhere along our route to becoming adults, we lose the most precious spirit – the spirit of a child. During that rush to “grow up”, we grow out of the beautiful childlike spirit – that precious, fearless and imaginative spirit of a child – to become adults. Oh what a joy to be a kid again!

Today, I was blessed with two experiences that tapped into the childlike spirit within me:

Experience #2) Pre-teens/Tweens make-up party. Later in the evening, I served as facial expert and make-up artist for a birthday party with four young ladies in development. We discussed the importance of facial cleaning – externally and internally, levels of make up – currently they are limited to mascara, eye liner, limited to one eye color shadow and lip gloss. Learning how to pose for the camera, standing poses, mini-photography shoot, and a catwalk session topped off the event. That experience allowed the little kid in me to surface once again. It was an absolute blast being a kid again and playing in make-up with friends.  

“Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.” ~Pablo Picasso

How does finding the kid in me correlates to me finding my passion? Children are adventurous and fearless in stepping out into the unknown. They have a courageous spirit about trying new experiences – new crayola colors, games, friends, toys, finding new adventures, etc. That childlike spirit is what I need in my search of passion. It is not only important but necessary to have that vision and spirit of a child… To not be fearful of the unknown, but to have an excitement for what I will discover.

“My childhood may be over, but that doesn’t mean playtime is.” ~Ron Olson

So, I will go into this shifting season with a new perspective – a childlike view – on this journey. This season will be viewed as a new adventure, waiting for me to discover and uncover the treasures of the exploration. It’s time to tap into the kid in me… There’s a new experience – finding my passion – awaiting for me to uncover and to have fun. 

“It is a happy talent to know how to play.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Be blessed and be a blessing!

~Angela
Fight. Finish. Faith (2 Timothy 4:7 NKJV)

About Life and Shifting Seasons

Lover of God, jazz music, movies, books and nature. Southern girl. Smiling face. Spelman grad. Delta Diva. Almond butter/Nutella addict. RunningNerd. Aspiring author. Blogger. Focusing on living an Ephesians 5:16 life… Making the most of EVERY opportunity!
Image | This entry was posted in Passion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

