Here I am… In search of Angela.

I’m in a season of my life where I am searching out for my passion. I never thought I’d be here – trying to find me when I’m about to turn 40. Here I am… In search of Angela!

A couple of weeks ago, Bishop Dale C. Bronner (Word of Faith Family Worship Cathedral, Austell, GA) taught a lesson on PASSION. This particular sermon was on finding your passion and living it out. He asked a pivotal question, “what’s your passion?” At that time, the hostess next to me, turned and asked “what’s your passion?” I could only smile and say “I’m in search for it.” 

Typically, I would be disheartened by that question and saddened by my answer. At my age, I should know what is my passion and living out my dreams. Once feeling defeated thinking I was alone in this. I found out that I am not alone! There are others who are searching as well. Most people don’t ever realize they are living a passion-less life whether in their careers, marriages, as parents or life in general. But on that Sunday morning, Bishop Bronner reminded me of one thing, It’s never too late to find your passion!

I’m on a journey to discover my passion and bring it to fruition. It’s going to be quite interesting. I have to manage my current career goals and develop my passion goals. This process will be one of trial and error in addition to balancing work and life. I can chose to look at this negatively or put a positive spin on it. I’m hoping this process will be like tasting various flavors of yummy yogurt or scrumptious calorie-loaded deserts!

Please accept this invitation to witness my journey of the shifting seasons in my life. The discussions will range from finding my passion, to the daily struggles of work/life balance, developing a healthier lifestyle, going beyond my limitations, daily encouragement, love and my desire to fully “walk on water”.

What is your passion? If you don’t know, I hope you’re willing to take the journey with me.

~Angela
Fight. Finish. Faith. (2 Timothy 4:7 NKJV)

About Life and Shifting Seasons

Lover of God, jazz music, movies, books and nature. Southern girl. Smiling face. Spelman grad. Delta Diva. Almond butter/Nutella addict. RunningNerd. Aspiring author. Blogger. Focusing on living an Ephesians 5:16 life… Making the most of EVERY opportunity!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Purpose and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

